Front Row: Heidi Stemple, Rebecca Guay, Jane Dyer, Jeannie Birdsall, Diane deGroat, Barbara Diamond Goldin, Nonny Hogrogian, Susan Yard Harris.
Second Row:
Brooke Dyer, Shelley Rotner, Norton Juster, Jane Yolen, Lesléa Newman, Brian Karas, Barry Moser, Susan Pearson, Anna Alter, Alice Schertle.
Third Row: Wendell Minor, Jeff Mack, Rich Michelson, Kathy Brown, Nancy Sippel Carpenter, Jeannine Atkins, David Kherdian.
Back Row: Carol Weiss, Mo Willems, Scott Fischer, Jarrett J. Krosoczka, Mordicai Gerstein, Paul Jacobs.


Brian Karas and Norton Juster

Caldecott medalist Nonny Hogrogian and her husband
Newbury Honor book author David Kherdian.

 Richard and Jennifer Michelson—the REAL boss.

 Diane deGroat and Rich Michelson

Scott Fischer and Mo Willems discuss philosophy.

Rich Michelson welcomes gallery visitors

Reader to Reader’s David Mazor and Norton Juster
present the 2nd Annual Norton Juster Award to Jane Yolen. 

Jane Yolen

 Rebecca Guay and Mo Willems

Scott Fischer, Rich Michelson, and Jarrett J. Krosoczka

 Wendell Minor, Richard Michelson, and Florence Minor.

Norton Juster, Lesléa Newman, and Barry Moser.

Brooke and Jane Dyer, Susan Yard Harris, Mordicai Gerstein, Lesléa Newman

Mo Willems, Jeannie Birdsall, and Cheryl Willems

 Paola's husband looks at original Sendak Wild Things drawings.

A young fan takes a break.

 New illustrations by Tomie DePaola

 The Art of Dr. Seuss


Rich and Barry Moser have too much wine...again.

<< Back to the 20th Annual Children’s Illustration Show

Photography by Seth Kaye